Planning & Zoning Commission

The purpose of the commission is to regulate planning, zoning, and other issues related to development as set forth in the Kentucky Revised Statutes, Chapter 100. The duties of the Alexandria Planning Commission involve the formulation and administration of the city’s Comprehensive Plan, Subdivision Regulations, and Zoning Ordinance. In addition, the Planning Commission reviews development proposals, zone change requests, and subdivision plats.  For a list  of Planning & Zoning Forms, please click here:

The Planning and Zoning Commission meets at 7:00 pm on the 1st and 3rd Tuesdays of the month in Council Chambers at the City Building.  For a list and to view video of meetings, go to:

Planning and Zoning Commission Board Members:

Dave Hart-Chair

Sonny Markus, Vice-Chair

Nick Reitman, Secretary

Randy Nehus, Treasurer

Steven Shinkle

Michele Nelson

Derek Moore

Minutes & Agendas